SNSD members Taeyeon and Hyoyeon recently appeared in an episode of SBS Strong Heart. And has revealed some amazing facts about themselves. From Taeyeon’s celebrity admirers up to Hyoyeon filling up the girlgroup image.

Open for the deets:

All articles via Kbites:

Trouble of fitting the image, Hyoyeon speaks out:

So Nyeo Shi Dae HyoYeon talks about not being able to adapt to girlgroup image well and thought of leaving the group.

HyoYeon said:

  • “I have performed with BoA on stage together before debut. I had danced behind a screen, playing as a shadow dance. I made a mistake when there was a sign that was not right, and staff scolded me ‘Are you going to be responsible if the performance screw up because of you?’. And I went to the toilet to cry.”
  • “After 2 years, I went on the stage as part of So Nyeo Shi Dae. It was the time when I danced with confidence and self satisfaction. I also danced high-level dance which is tough for females to pull off, even though the audience may not know. But So Nyeo Shi Dae had debuted with cute dance, and I began to think and got confused that it doesn’t suit me.”

In the end, HyoYeon said:

“I thought of giving up So Nyeo Shi Dae and go overseas to study on the dance I like. But such opportunities are hard to get.”

“So I decided that I shall show my dance through a variety of performances.” She performed her dance on the show and received loud applause from the audience.

Taeyeon reveals her admirers?

She revealed on SBS Strong Heart aired on 22nd December, “I have always been asked how many male celebrities have confessed to me during interviews. There are actually 14 of them.”

She added:

  • “Of them, there is one who gave me much stress. Around last year, he called using a number I didn’t know. I thought it was a joke, he didn’t even call back to clear things and then a message came. It turned out that he is a big seonbae whom she only knows by name and face.”
  •  “After that, we had continued to keep in touch like normal. And he would call in the middle of the night when he is all drunk and moody. He would also talk to the people around me to find out about my private life. I really could not take it anymore and told him ‘(in causal language) What are you trying to do? There is no meaning to continue to keep in touch’.”

But the seonbae then replied, “You still need to continue your celebrity life, how can we stop keeping in touch”

TaeYeon added lastly, “I was worried because the seonbae has said that purposedly. But I hope he would not do that to other juniors.”

Meanwhile TaeYeon revaeled of the 14 who have confessed and chased after her, “My ideal type of guy is one with wide shoulders, and of them there is one who moved me. But I have to refrain from my feelings.”

S:Osen

About ohgelie

The dream was always running ahead of me. To catch up, to live for a moment in unison with it, that was the miracle.

Leave a comment