Finally arriving back in South Korea after experiencing the earthquake in Japan, 2NE1’s Dara expressed their feeling during the whole ordeal. Giving her statement via Star News, Dara revealed their location, experience and feelings during the earthquake – along with worry for their Japanese fans who were waiting outside. More on, a representative from YG Entertainment announced that the injury that Dara is sporting on her hand was because of an accident not a result of the earthquake.

After coming out of Gimpo Airpot, Dara was quoted saying that :

“At the same time when the earthquake occurred, we were at the location where we were staying in Japan, at a hotel room on the 34th floor. Since it was a higher location, we had experienced an even greater shake, and I was extremely shocked.”

“My body was shaking so much that I was swept off my feet. Even while I was on the returning flight, I couldn’t calm myself from the shock, and right now, even when I think about that time I’m so scared.”

“After the shaking had settled down a bit, I had walked down from the 34th floor to the first floor and moved my body to a safe location. Even when the earthquake started, there were some Japanese fans in front of our hotel, and I was extremely worried for these people as well.”

“Including me, our members were all very shocked but we were more concerned for the Japanese fans and the Japanese people than ever. We hope that the fans that had supported us when we arrived in Japan are all safe and we hope that there will no longer be anymore injuries from this earthquake.”

SOURCE: STAR NEWS, Translated by GEE @ ygladies.com
Article By OHKPOP (iloveohkpop.wordpress.com)

About ohgelie

The dream was always running ahead of me. To catch up, to live for a moment in unison with it, that was the miracle.

One response »

  1. SHINee-Katia says:

    i heard that bom broke her hand.is this true?! I’M SO SAD WITH ALL THE NEWS FOR JAPAN

Leave a Reply

