Approximately a year since he left JYP Entertainment and withdrew from 2PM, former member and now solo singer Jay Park has released an official letter of apology to both sides. Despite busy preparing for his new album, Jay Park has posted a lengthy statement on his official fancafe earlier today.

Jay Park’s official statement under the cut:

Full statement from his official fancafe:

Hello, this is Park Jaebum.

Is everyone healthy and doing well?

Now that the weather is getting warmer day by day, I feel that the year has only finally started now.

As I’ve been so preoccupied with preparing new albums, these days I think I’ve been indifferent to the weather, date, and time.

It feels like it was the new year just the other day, but we’re already reaching the last days of February.

It’s not long until I get to meet everyone again either.

That’s why I’ve suddenly had a lot of different thoughts.

I really want to focus on everything with a new mind, and I want to show a new Park Jaebum to the family and fans I love, and to the people who have helped me a lot.

Also, in order for me to fly higher, I also felt that I needed to become a stronger and more mature self regarding past days, which is what I wanted to talk about today.

While I was still active as a 2PM member, there was a time when I disappointed a lot of Korean citizens with my mistakes.

Also, even now I still feel apologetic for disappointing JYP Entertainment’s Park Jin Young PD, who helped raise me both physically and spiritually.

My other mistake was that when I withdrew from 2PM, the members I suffered with together, lived and had fun with together, received undeserved distress from the huge aftermath. I am so sorry to the point where there is nothing I could say to them.

In order to succeed over my past mistakes and faults, I have been working hard with a new agency, and I am doing my best in my activities with new resolutions.

I hope for a lot of your support, and I will meet you all once again with a new album and newer image. Thank you.

Summarized statement from Star News:

I want to focus with a new heart, and I would like to show my friends, family, and fans, a new side of Park Jaebum. In order for me to fly higher, I felt the need to become a stronger and more mature person, with regards to the past. This is what I want to talk about today.

When I was a member of 2PM, I disappointed a lot of Korean citizens with the mistakes that I made. I feel apologetic for disappointing JYPE’s Park Jin Young, who help me both physically and mentally.

I made a mistake when I withdrew from 2PM, and the members I suffered, lived, and had fun together with suffered an undeserved amount of stress due to the aftermath of the event. I am so sorry that there is nothing I can say to them now.

However, so that I can succeed now, I have been working hard under my new agency, and I am putting my best effort into all of my activities with these new resolutions in mind.

I hope that I can get a lot of support, and I will meet you will a new album, as well as a new image. Thank You.

SOURCE: Star NewsALLKPOPKOREABOO
Article By OHKPOP (iloveohkpop.wordpress.com)

About ohgelie

The dream was always running ahead of me. To catch up, to live for a moment in unison with it, that was the miracle.

2 responses »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nyasha ♥, 저이~☮ and O Asia, ohkpop. ohkpop said: Jay Park wants to start anew and apologizes to JYP Entertainment and 2PM http://wp.me/pGBHm-4UN […]

Leave a Reply

